53 Game 1
- « 52 RC Passage 4
- 1476 of 3815
- 53 Game 2 »
- You must Log in or Sign Up to post comments
Hence "directive" questions haha I think because I saw the word "if" and kind of switched the sentence around in my head that I perceived it as a directive question. I keep forgetting that yes directive questions start with "if" but they must also give some sort of instruction for a new possibility. Thanks!
Could you please give me clarification on the conditional last rule because you wrote the contrapositive out. I think I understand that W is not triggered if S is not there, so in other words W can be in S. I think the contropostive through me off. Could I just leave that off?
Thanks again for these amazing videos. I cannot believe how much time is saved when you skip answers by answering the directive questions first. Such a great efficient and effective strategy.
Thanks again, Sandra
Thanks for the kind words!
I'm not completely certain I understand your question here, but I'll say this:
For any conditional statement, the contrapositive always obtains, and will very frequently be useful in answering questions.
I do recommend for those two reasons that you always write the contrapositive to any conditional rule in a Game.
Applying it here, if T is with Star, then so is W. And if W is not with Star, then T must not be either.
Hope that helps!