I just watched the video for Practice Test 61, Section IV, Game #2, which happens to be our first substitution question covered (to my knowledge). I watched the video carefully, and I just want to ask to make sure: in step 2 of our system, is it imperative to ignore the rule in question from the original rules when attempting to prove the new rule wrong? For example, question 11 asks to substitute the rule that the necklace and jar are both older than the tureen. However, I didn't notice you specifically approach the problem in a way that voids that rule (or at least I didn't hear you explicitly declare that).
So basically, is it correct when performing step 2 of our substitution question system to graph the new rule we are testing while following all the old rules, except the rule that we are supposed to be substituting?
Sorry this is a little confusing to ask through the forum. I hope this is understandable.